A service of the

About us

Intereconomics publishes papers dealing with economic and social policy issues in or affecting Europe. The journal consists of the sections Editorial, Forum, Articles, and Letter from America.

The Editorial contains brief comments on current questions of economic policy.

In the Forum, several authors (researchers, politicians, representatives of trade unions and of employers associations, etc.) voice their opinions on one particular current economic policy problem.

The Articles deal with economic policy issues and trends. They are mostly written by economic researchers.

In the Letter from America, an economist from the US provides analysis of economic issues of transatlantic interest.

Intereconomics has a streamlined editorial process which allows it to quickly publish timely papers while they can still inform and influence policy makers. The editorial board of Intereconomics works in close cooperation with the editorial board of its sister publication Wirtschaftsdienst – Zeitschrift für Wirtschaftspolitik, which is published in German.

Editorial Board

Dr. Brigitte Preissl

ZBW Editor-in-Chief

Phone: +49 40 42834-306
E-Mail: b.preissl@zbw.eu

Derek Kruse

ZBW Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Phone: +49 40 42834-412
E-Mail: d.kruse@zbw.eu

Cian Mulligan

ZBW Editor

Phone: +49 40 42834-303
E-Mail: c.mulligan@zbw.eu

Mikkel Barslund

CEPS Editor

Phone: +32 2 229-3949
E-Mail: intereconomics@ceps.eu

Editorial assistance

Heike Fiedler

Phone: +49 40 42834-307
E-Mail: h.fiedler@zbw.eu

Frauke Warmbier

Phone: +49 40 42834-334
E-Mail: f.warmbier@zbw.eu

Bernd Piening

Phone: +49 40 42834-358
E-Mail: b.piening@zbw.eu